MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Overclocking, Cooling & Modding Problems arrow Topic: Overclocking Intel Seattle SE440BX
March 31, 2020, 12:53:58 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 31, 2020, 12:53:58 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Overclocking Intel Seattle SE440BX  (Read 5524 times)
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 07, 2005, 03:43:10 AM »

I need help changing my FSB on this mobo i can change a jumper and change the clock speed to 450 but when the system is running its still 350 mhz. I cant find a program to download that works with this board is there anyway to access hidden features in the bios? It has a pheonix bios. If anyone knows of anyway to overclock this mobo help me out. Also is there anyway to change the clock multiplyer?
Here is some system info.

Motherboard Properties   
Motherboard ID   4S4EB0X1.10A.0019.P09.9808141130
Motherboard Name   Intel Seattle SE440BX
Front Side Bus Properties   
Bus Type   Intel GTL+
Bus Width   64-bit
Real Clock   100 MHz
Effective Clock   100 MHz
Bandwidth   800 MB/s
Memory Bus Properties   
Bus Type   SDR SDRAM
Bus Width   64-bit
Real Clock   100 MHz
Effective Clock   100 MHz
Bandwidth   800 MB/s
Motherboard Physical Info   
CPU Sockets/Slots   1
Expansion Slots   2 ISA, 4 PCI, 1 AGP
RAM Slots   3 DIMM
Form Factor   ATX
Motherboard Size   200 mm x 300 mm
Motherboard Chipset   i440BX
   
BIOS Properties   
BIOS Type   Phoenix
4.0 Release 6.0 Version A09
System BIOS Date   08/14/98
Video BIOS Date   08/16/02
BIOS Manufacturer   
Company Name   Phoenix Technologies Ltd.

CPU Type   Intel Pentium II, 350 MHz (3.5 x 100)
CPU Alias   Deschutes, A80523
CPU Stepping   dB0
Instruction Set   x86, MMX
L1 Code Cache   16 KB
L1 Data Cache   16 KB
L2 Cache   512 KB  (Built-In, Half-Speed)
   
CPU Physical Info   
Package Type   242 Contact SEC Cartridge
Package Size   12.82 cm x 6.28 cm x 1.64 cm
Transistors   7.5 million
Process Technology   5M, 0.25 um, CMOS
Die Size   131 / 118 mm2
Core Voltage   2.0 V
I/O Voltage   3.3 V
Typical Power   11 - 24 W  (depending on clock speed)
Maximum Power   16.8 - 36.4 W  (depending on clock speed)

« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 04:17:19 AM by Slay3r » Logged

 
KaTaLy5t
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 501


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2005, 09:43:50 PM »

I think if you want more performance then your best bet is to upgrade to some newer hardware. I've searched around a bit and haven't found any way to increase the FSB on this mobo.

Ross
Logged





You can't hug people with nuclear arms
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2005, 09:55:25 PM »

As far as newer parts changed the 4mb agp to a 64mb agp changed the 3gb hd with a 60 and 40 for 100 gb soft fsb has settings for the DK440lx and the AL440lx would theese work for the se440bx? Those 2 are intel boards but if all else fells i have a micro star k7t turbo ms-6330 ver 2.1 with a 1.1ghz athalon i hear there overcloacable any help on that mobo?
Logged

 
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2005, 09:58:19 PM »

And i guess i could change the 350 p2 for a 450 p2 or a 500 p3 possible on the intel board.

Ok one question while im here i can set the jumper from 1-2 to 2-3 and get into maintainance in the bios and change the clock speed to 450 i did this it saves and everything in normal boot it shows 350 in the bios and my clock speed monitor stays at 348.4 to 348.55 just looking to gain a few hundres mhz as its gonna be a file server for me and some freinds.
Logged

 
KaTaLy5t
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 501


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2005, 10:06:28 PM »

I'd say the microstar is your best bet. What BIOS does it use? You should be able to overclock depending on the options in the BIOS.

Ross
Logged





You can't hug people with nuclear arms
KaTaLy5t
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 501


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2005, 10:09:50 PM »

When you say you change the clock speed to 450 is that the FSB?
Logged





You can't hug people with nuclear arms
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2005, 10:12:53 PM »

The mobo is not curently in use its just a board and chip to be put in a case but the info on the bios chip is as follows.
AMIBIOS
GC 2000
AB19
6102

Dont mean to bombard u with questions but im running a intel thrasher in my other pc i have a celeron 2.2 in it and a p4 2.5 for it can it be overclocked?
Logged

 
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2005, 10:14:49 PM »

If the pc is in maintaince the dell dimension x350 that is i can set the clock freq in the bios from 200-250-300-350-400-450 but it makes no change thats was the only way to overclock it i personally found without software and they all cost $$ for them to actually work.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 10:16:14 PM by Slay3r » Logged

 
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2005, 10:24:07 PM »

Anyways im leaving For a Few hours iF you can get any oc inFo on the k7t turbo or how to make it work when i change the clock speed in the bios on the se440bx help me out therte too my msn is joe_bob_420@hotmail.com iF u want to add me or joe_420_2k2@yahoo.com on yahoo messanger. L8er.
Logged

 
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2005, 05:45:57 AM »

Ok scratch the k7t turbo just to mKE SURE IT STILL WORKED I SLAPED IT IN THE ORIGINAL GATEWAY CASE IT CAME IN AFTER 15-30 SECONDS I SMELT SMOKE IT CAME FROM THE CPU AND MY DUMBASS TOUCHED IT BURTNY MY FINGER. So im back to no cash and all i have is my old SE440bx to work with and i dont want to really risk it but if its possible i have a gateway with a intel thrasher mobo, hell of a pc just no agp  Sad its runnin 2.2 ghz i would't be let down if i could get 2.5+ Turns out the 2.5 p4 chip i have has 1 broke pin and i cant see how that happened Sad
Logged

 
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2005, 06:02:59 AM »

Me again i hate to put so many diffrent things in one post then again i dont wanna flood either. I was thinking and i have a mobo in the closet its a alton v694d rev.3 hell says "overclock" right on the mobo with a jumper for 66-100 and 100-133 FSB. And its a dual cpu mobo if memory serves correct it will support 2  p3's @ 1.1 ghz and either 1.5 or 2gb ram. Just i currently have no chips for it main question is dose it have options in the bios for overclockers it has the 686 amibios ap10 8334. This is older around 99 if its overclockable to a good extent would it be worth getting 2 1.1 p3's for it?

Scrtach anything about the k7t turbo im sure its screwed glad it was a freebie.  

Ill be on to check in tommorow about 2am est now so if anyone could help me mainly with what i can do to get faster fsb or clock speed on the se440bx or my thrasher mobo.
Logged

 
KaTaLy5t
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 501


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2005, 04:59:32 PM »

Anywhere I searched for info on the SE440bx I found that there wasn't a way to overclock it. Most reviews about the board say that there are no hidden clock speeds and that it was only meant to run at the speed of the CPU you put in it.

I still think your best bet is to look for a socket A mobo that'll take an Athlon XP chip. The last time I checked (which was a few months ago) there aren't that many places still selling as many socket A mobos.

Ross

« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 05:00:53 PM by KaTaLy5t » Logged





You can't hug people with nuclear arms
Slay3r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2005, 05:53:06 PM »

I cant afford a mobo and chip but i have another mobo with all my jabber you musta missed it i have a alton v694d just from looking on this mobo you can set  "force" the fsb from 66 to 133 with a few jumpers. On the jumper id on the board this is reffered to "overclock" wich leads me to belive its completly oc'able just hard times finding info on it i did a google search this is a circa 99 mobo but hell if i can slap 2 p3's at 1.1 ghz "thats the max for it" If possible id pickup 2 p3's if i can push them both to 1.5 ghz+. Maby you can help me find info on this board.

EDIT- The ALton mobo here uses the same brand bios as the microstar it uses amibios version ap10.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 05:56:16 PM by Slay3r » Logged

 
KaTaLy5t
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 501


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2005, 11:24:37 AM »

I haven't been able to find much info about this mobo, just user reviews and other stuff like that, nothing about overclocking it. Do you have or can you get a manual for this mobo, it would say about the jumpers in there. I didn't have any luck finding a manual for  it. If you can't find a manual then we'll just have to try and do it ourselves.


Ross
Logged





You can't hug people with nuclear arms
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page January 13, 2020, 04:56:53 PM